> Source: [sk22435](https://support.checkpoint.com/results/sk/sk22435)

# sk22435 - How to Move Products from one User Center Account to Another Account

| Property | Value |
|----------|-------|
| Solution ID | sk22435 |
| Date Created | 2003-09-12 |
| Last Modified | 2024-10-14 |
| Technical Level | General |
| Products | User Center |
| Versions | Not Version-Specific |

## Symptoms

- A Certificate Key, MAC, Accessory was entered into the wrong Check Point User Center account

## Cause

The administrator of a User Center account receives a request to move a product to another User Center account

## Solution

<br />

Only an account Administrator has the permissions necessary to move products from an account or request Account Services to move the product on their behalf.   

To transfer a product, you will need both the seven digit account number and email address of a user on the account the product is to be transferred to.  
To move a product from your account:

1. Log into the User at https://usercenter.checkpoint.com/usercenter/index.jsp.

2. Click "Assets/Info".

3. Click "Product Center" under "Accounts \& Products" option.

4. Select the account containing the product(s) you wish to move.

5. Check the box to the left of the product(s) you wish to move.

6. Click "Move" button.

7. Select the destination account from the Accounts List, or enter an Account Number .

8. Enter the username (email address) of a user on the account the product is to be transferred to.

9. Click "Next" button.

10. Confirm the transfer by clicking the "Approve" button.

<br />

After moving the products, the User Center will confirm if the product was/was not transferred. In addition, system-generated confirmation emails are generated and sent to both the user performing the move, and the recipient of the new product.

<br />

For further assistance, open a Service Request with [Account Services](https://help.checkpoint.com/s/) or via phone by calling US +1 972-444-6600 option 5.  

PLEASE NOTE:  

1. You are not able to move product of lower support value into an account of higher support value.  

2. You are not able to move product covered by different support types into the same account: IE Collaborative covered products cannot be moved into an account with Enterprise/Direct support and vise versa.  

3. If you move a product covered with PRO support into another account without PRO support the proactive part of the support will no longer function for that devices. You will still be able to open technical requests for the devices but they will no longer be part of the PRO reports.  

4. The license does not need to be regenerated when a product is moved as the license functions according to the IP address not the location of the product in the User Center.

---

# Agent Instructions

This content is from the Check Point Support Center (https://support.checkpoint.com), the official knowledge base for Check Point cybersecurity products.

## Navigating This Knowledge Base

- **Complete index**: [llms.txt](https://support.checkpoint.com/llms.txt)
- **All SK articles**: [SecureKnowledge Sitemap](https://support.checkpoint.com/sitemaps/secureknowledge-sitemap-index.xml)
- **SK article URL pattern**: `https://support.checkpoint.com/results/sk/{skId}`
- **Markdown responses**: AI bot User-Agents automatically receive `text/markdown` content
